Fruit Cove Middle School SAC Minutes – May 19, 2015 Page 1

Attendance	Absent	Non-Voting Present
Julie Hirsch	Lynn O'Connor	
Amanda Gaus	Michael Longstreet	
Joe Lay	Karl Rogers	
Kristen Alford	Jay DiMartino	
Lauren Calabrase		
Cindy Tranquelino		
Julianne Player		
Arleen Fontaine		
Kristen Lord		
Ann Nguyen		
Kathy Gilmore		
Donna Calhoun		
Thanh Nguyen		

Call to Order:

A meeting of the FCMS School Advisory Council was held in the Media Center on May 19, 2015. Chair Julie Hirsch called the meeting to order at 3:03 pm. Amanda Gaus will record minutes for this meeting.

Minutes:

Motion to approve the minutes of April 21, 2015 by Ann Nguyen, Donna Calhoun seconds, passed by consensus.

Old Business:

- Current SAC recognition funds balance \$ 5,319.36
- School recognition funds balance \$ 9,408.69

New Business:

- Please participate in the SAC Survey to help us continue to improve SAC.
- Distribution of the School Recognition Funds 2014-2015 final approval was voted on by the staff
 and they overwhelmingly picked option 1 (split bonus between old and new staff). Approval of
 the ballot option was motioned by Ms. Calhoun, Ms. Fontaine seconds, passed by consensus.

Principal Reports:

- State testing should be completed by tomorrow and district testing will begin tomorrow and end in early June.
- The district is taking the time to read and analyze the testing surveys and comments made by faculty and parents.
- FCMS is very thankful for the parent volunteers and great student behavior during this testing window.
- Mrs. O'Connor will be sending out an official update on the Algebra and Geometry EOC scores.

Good of the Group/Open Agenda:

 Parents want to understand how teacher recommendations work for placing upcoming 7th and 8th graders in math classes.

Submitted by:	
Amanda Gaus, Co-Chair/Secretary	
Date Approved:	

Fruit Cove Middle School SAC Minutes – May 19, 2015 Page 2

Next Meeting Date & Time:

Submitted by:

Amanda Gaus, Co-Chair/Secretary

Date Approved:

The next meeting will be held in August of 2015.

Julie Hirsch motions to adjourn the meeting, Donna Calhoun seconds, passed by consensus at 3						